Welcome!

Welcome, welcome, welcome to the Land of Expectations!

I’m one of those twenty-somethings “trying to find herself” you hear about all the time. I have a BA in English Literature from UCSD and I just got a teaching credential from CSULB. I spent my junior year abroad at Trinity College, Dublin, and unlike most American students studying in Europe, I actually studied. I also travelled extensively and took about 20,000 photos of everywhere I went and everything I did. You think I’m exaggerating but I’m not. I minored in music; I play the trombone and I’ve gotten to like being the only girl in most of the jazz bands I’ve played in. I’m a writer. I haven’t managed to get anything published yet, but I’m working on it. I go to workshops with Francesca Lia Block when I can afford it, and in the meantime I just stalk authors on Twitter (I get a huge thrill every time Neil Gaiman @replies me, and it made my month when Julie Klam started following me). I love books, bookstores, movies, television, music, cats, crafts, needlework, museums, hikes, hair accessories, jewelry, Etsy, Art Nouveau, and a whole bunch of other things. You’ll see.

I am going to use this blog to discuss things I find interesting about literature, art, culture, film, music, education, the interwebs, and anything else that tickles my fancy. Please feel free to comment and repost and interact. I live for feedback.

Leave a Reply

